Get your FREE copy of the brand new prequel today whilst this offer lasts. Just tell me where to send it.


The fate of the world hangs in the balance … but the prophecy has been set in motion.
Dare to believe

***OUT NOW!***



An Exiled King. A Broken Dream. A Sword Forged for Forever.

Issa can trust no one. Her closest allies betray her and nobody is as they seem. When a Dromoorai captures her and a black vortex to another dimension rips into her room, she realises the attacks will never stop and there is far worse than Baelthrom reaching for her out of the Dark Rift.

The Great Sword of Binding has been stolen and it calls to Asaph in a vision like no other. Alone he must find it and awaken the dragons before they fall asleep forever. But the quest will bring him face to face with the enemy, and to the very brink of his life. Can he find the sword and reach Issa’s army in time to join the fight against Baelthrom?

The Dragon Dream has fallen and now the Elven Land of Mists is attacked. Soon there will be nothing left to defend. Issa must take the offensive and strike into the heart of enemy lands. War now becomes the Raven Queen’s domain.

Goddess Awakening ~ A Prequel

When darkness falls, a heroine will rise.
The Dread Dragons came with the dawn, hunting. On black wings of death they breathed fire and destruction, slaughtering every seer and turning their sacred lands to ruin…
Eritara’s visions never lie. When an ancient goddess warns her in a powerful visitation, she realises the terrible premonition will soon come to pass. But the price to save her unborn child and all those she loves…

FREE to Subscribers!

The Fall of Celene ~ Book Two

Impossible Odds, Terrifying Powers
“My name is Issa and I am hunted. I hold a power that I neither understand nor can barely control…”
The battle for Maioria has begun. Issa faces a deadly enemy as the Immortal Lord’s attention turns fully in her direction. Nothing will stand in Baelthrom’s way—he must destroy this new power that grows with the rising dark moon…

Find out more

Demon Spear ~ Book Four

Demons. Death. Deliverance.
All these Issa must face as darkness strikes into the heart of their last stronghold. Greater demons are rising from the Pit, Carvon is brutally attacked, and a horrifying murder forces Issa and her companions to flee. But despite the devastating loss, she must keep her oath to the Shadow Demons and alone reclaim the spear that can save them all…

Find out more


Night Goddess ~ Book One

A world plunging into darkness. An exiled Dragon Lord struggling with his destiny. A young woman terrified of an ancient prophecy she has set in motion.
He came through the Dark Rift hunting for those who had escaped his wrath. Unchecked, his evil spread. Now, the world hangs on a knife-edge and all seems destined to fall. But when the dark moon rises a goddess awakens, and nothing can stop the prophecy unfolding…

Find out more

Storm Holt ~ Book Three

Would you sell your soul to save the world?
The Storm Holt… 
The ultimate Wizard’s Reckoning, where all who enter must face their greatest demons. No woman has entered and survived since the Ancients split the magic apart eons ago. Plagued by demons and visions of a strange white spear, Issa must take the Reckoning to find her answers and fight for her soul to prove…

Find out more

***OUT NOW!***

An Exiled King. A Broken Dream. A Sword Forged for Forever.
Issa can trust no one. Her closest allies betray her and nobody is as they seem. When a Dromoorai captures her and a black vortex to another dimension rips into her room, she realises the attacks will never stop and there is far worse than Baelthrom reaching for her out of the Dark Rift.

Find out more


Araya Evermore is the author of The Goddess Prophecies – a six book epic fantasy adventure series readers are comparing to David Eddings, Terry Goodkind and Raymond E. Feist, and describing it as “Robert Jordan’s hugely popular The Wheel of Time series, with a female Chosen One.” This series follows the adventures of the heroine, Issa, and her companions as they struggle against the darkness that sweeps across the magical world of Maioria. If you love soulful, fast-paced fantasy, feel-good stories, strong female leads, richly detailed fantasy worlds, swords, magic and dragons—all with a touch of romance—then you will love this series.

Araya has been exploring other worlds and writing fantasy stories ever since she came to planet earth. Despite holding a Bachelor’s degree in Philosophy & Theology, and a Master’s degree in Computer Science, living in fantasy worlds will always be her true passion. It turns out her teachers were wrong, and daydreaming is exactly what she should be doing. Which is why she left her successful career in The City to embark upon her first love; writing fantasy. She especially loves to write noblebright, visionary fiction epic fantasy stories.

Originally from Somerset, England, where she eternally hunts for Excalibur, Araya has been living in America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Europe for many years. Aside from writing, she spends time working, feeding wild birds, talking to trees, swimming, cycling, snorkelling and playing with swords. Having lived in the mountains, she realised she is a sea-based creature, and now lives by the ocean.

Subscribe to my New Releases Newsletter to get your free books and hear about my latest releases. Come on over and join the fun on my Facebook Page where I regularly post story snippets and fantastic fantasy art. If you’re already a fan of the series, you can join my new, exclusive, closed Facebook group RAVEN GUILD. It’s a growing, active, fun group where readers can share comments, debate storylines, ask me questions and meet other great fantasy readers. And who knows what I might let slip about the books :). You can request to join here: Raven Guild


Araya Evermore: “In Night Goddess I wanted to recreate the sense of awe and wonder I felt when I read my first fantasy book—but to experience it through the eyes of a valiant heroine. I didn’t want the usual kick-ass females that prevail in modern fantasy and neither did I want the grim meaninglessness that pervades the genre today.

I wanted deep characters, a rich and sometimes harrowing storyline, and a fantastical world that reflects our fears and worries as a society today. Fans of classic and high fantasy, adult storylines, and epic adventures will discover something to love here.

Readers seem to love Issa and Asaph, too. I get emails all the time from people who have enjoyed my stories. The nicest things that readers tell me is that they have been transported to a vivid fantasy world and have not been able to put the book down.

I hope you enjoy meeting Issa and Asaph and a whole epic world of magic and adventure. I’m always delighted to correspond with readers, and you can find me at AEvermore.com”

NIGHT GODDESS is the first novel in The Goddess Prophecies. An epic fantasy adventure series that draws on all the appeal of Tolkien’s deep and soulful characters, Robert Jordan’s sweeping worlds, and the ancient romance of Arthurian mythology. This is a saga full of spirit, determination and resilience.


I love to hear from all my readers and visitors! Want to ask me a question, make a comment or found a typo? Just email me below 🙂

(I’ll get back to you as soon as I can. Don’t forget to check your junk folder and add me to your contacts so you can receive my replies)

Where Should I Send Your Book?


Enter your email address to get your free book delivered to your inbox. You'll also be added to my Raven Guild Newsletter and you'll be the first to know about my new book releases and offers (you can unsubscribe at any time).

Success! Thank You. Your Book Is On Its Way...